Expositions hors murs

Festival Internacional de Ciência

Un festival de science et de technologie mais avec une attention particulière sur l'éducation, la culture et les arts. Les visiteurs pourront découvrir l'exposition CERN en images et le tunnel LHC interactif. Une occasion unique de parcourir le monde de la physique des particules et de s'amuser avec des protons !

Palácio do Marquês de Pombal, Oeiras
12 octobre 2021 - 17 octobre 2021
Palácio do Marquês de Pombal, Oeiras
12 octobre 2021 - 17 octobre 2021

Arts at CERN, Barcelone, Espagne

Cette exposition comprend quelques-unes des œuvres d'art développées dans le cadre du programme Arts at CERN au cours des dernières années, explorant comment les grandes questions sur notre univers sont poursuivies par les sciences fondamentales, et en même temps les arts et les sciences humaines. font écho à leurs pratiques. La physique des particules et les arts sont inextricablement liés dans la recherche passionnante de la connaissance humaine.

CosmoCaixa
08 juin 2021 - 13 juin 2021
CosmoCaixa
08 juin 2021 - 13 juin 2021

HALO, Brighton Festival, Royaume-Uni

HALO est une expérience multisensorielle sur la formation de la matière aux tous premiers instants de l'Univers. L'installation est une structure mécanique complexe contenant une projection à 360 degrés de données scientifiques, qui recrée les conditions peu après le Big Bang. 384 cordes à piano verticales produisent des sons en fonction des données affichées. De forme cylindrique, HALO offre au spectateur de se trouver au centre des collisions de particules ayant lieu dans l'expérience ATLAS du Grand collisionneur de hadrons au CERN, à Genève, en Suisse.

Brighton
18 mai 2021 - 04 juin 2021
Brighton
18 mai 2021 - 04 juin 2021

Accélérateur de science, Konya, Turquie

L'exposition de 300 m2 du CERN utilise des animations, des vidéos et des médias interactifs pour inviter le grand public, en particulier les lycéens et les étudiants, à découvrir les merveilles de la science fondamentale et de la technologie. Il est possible de visiter cette exposition au Konya Science Center à partir de l’automne 2020 jusqu’à mai 2021.

Konya Bilim Merkezi
15 septembre 2020 - 24 mai 2021
Konya Bilim Merkezi
15 septembre 2020 - 24 mai 2021

Broken Symmetries, Tallinn, Estonie

Breakthroughs in science have often inspired artists. This exhibition showcases artists’ interpretations of the complex and intriguing field of particle physics. All of the works displayed are the result of artist residencies at the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN).

Kumu Art Museum
30 octobre 2020 - 21 février 2021
Kumu Art Museum
30 octobre 2020 - 21 février 2021

Exhibitions beyond CERN

Festival Internacional de Ciência

A festival born out of the science and technology with a strong focus on education, culture and art. Visitors will be able to enjoy the CERN in Images exhibition and the LHC Interactive Tunnel. An opportunity to travel through the world of particle physics and play with protons!

Palácio do Marquês de Pombal, Oeiras
12 October 2021 - 17 October 2021
Palácio do Marquês de Pombal, Oeiras
12 October 2021 - 17 October 2021

Arts at CERN, Barcelona, Spain

This exhibition includes some of the works of art developed as part of the Arts at CERN program over the last few years, exploring how the great questions about our universe are pursued by fundamental science, and at the same time the arts and humanities. they are echoed from their practices. Particle physics and the arts inextricably linked in the exciting search for human knowledge.

CosmoCaixa
08 June 2021 - 13 June 2021
CosmoCaixa
08 June 2021 - 13 June 2021

HALO, Brighton Festival, United Kingdom

HALO is a multisensory experience of matter formation in the early universe. The installation is an intricate mechanical structure containing a 360-degree projection of scientific data, which recreates the conditions shortly after the Big Bang. An array of 384 vertical wires are played by the same data, to produce the sound. Taking the form of a large cylinder, HALO draws the viewer into its centre in order to inhabit the results of particle-collisions taking place at the ATLAS experiment at the Large Hadron Collider at CERN, in Geneva, Switzerland.

Brighton
18 May 2021 - 04 June 2021
Brighton
18 May 2021 - 04 June 2021

Accelerating Science, Konya, Turkey

CERN's 300 m2 exhibition uses animations, videos and interactive media to inspire the general public, particularly high-school and college students, with the wonders of fundamental science and technology. It will be hosted at the Konya Science Centre from autumn 2020 to May 2021.

Konya Bilim Merkezi
15 September 2020 - 24 May 2021
Konya Bilim Merkezi
15 September 2020 - 24 May 2021

Broken Symmetries, Tallinn, Estonia

Breakthroughs in science have often inspired artists. This exhibition brings to the viewer interpretations by artists of the complex and intriguing field of particle physics. All of the works displayed originate from artist residencies at the European Organisation for Nuclear Research (CERN).

Kumu Art Museum
30 October 2020 - 21 February 2021
Kumu Art Museum
30 October 2020 - 21 February 2021